Powertwin Pro Pushchair From  £649.00

Rating: 4.75 Based on 8 Our Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.75 out of 5 stars
Johanna from United KingdomOwner17 January 2014 11:04
I haven't actually used this yet as my twins havnt arrived but after setting it up (attaching wheels and hoods,which was simple) I have to say this buggy is definately worth the money.I was concerned buying a twin buggy about it looking like a train but was pleasantly suprised with this one.it does feel heavy but I am in late stages of a twin pregnancy.its lovely and sturdy and looks brilliant.although it seem heavy it does seem very smooth and easy to push.I hope I get many years out of it.
Oh also the ad doesn't state this but you actually get a pump for the wheels incase they deflated,its hidden in the basket.
Good this helps people as I noticed no one had reviewed.
44 People out of 75 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Ana Hollis from United KingdomOwner05 September 2012 18:01
Wow my lovely shiny new wonderful Jane powertwin pro arrived yesterday....wow what a fabulous pushchair.
I am a self confessed pushchair addict but finally i think i have found all the things i require in this most fantastic model. Handle's like a dream,my little girls of 2 and 1 both finally look comfortable,can both have a snooze as the front seat reclines ( that is a god send) and bonus i can take it round small shops one handed whilst holding a shopping basket ( that was full i might add) without struggling at all.
I would highly recommend this marvellous pushchair to anyone who needs a twin stroller.
Also true bargain of a price have seen the same model elsewhere for a hell of alot more.
So all round one extremely happy customer.
Thank you so much.
66 People out of 137 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 July 2011 12:29
It's very lightweight compared to the other double pushchairs I tried when I was expecting.
Front seat reclines enough to let a toddler sleep comfortably.
Quite compact for a tandem once your baby can sit properly in the back.
Can be used with an infant carrier to make a travel system for a baby and toddler on the front or back seat and with two infant carriers to make it suitable for twins.
The hand brake. A couple of people have had a chuckle about this asking me when i would ever need a disk brake on a pushchair however i have to say for me it is actually a godsend. Living somewhere that is supposedly flat (norfolk) i have a surprising amount of hills near my house...I grant you that they are not mountains but when you load up two small kids and all thier kit into a pushchair thats never going to be as light as a single (and then you add onto that another baby bump) you will silently thank whoever put it there. It saves me jogging after a front heavy pram - that is far too much like strenuous exercise.
112 People out of 164 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Charlierain from United KingdomOwner27 February 2011 22:45
i've used three different tandems and this is the only one i kept, it's durable and so easy to steer and push has a really tight turning circle and even with two children can be pushed and steered easily with one hand folds as small as a conventional single pushchair. very large front seat and the car seat can be used back or front so is suitable for twins right from birth or your larger child can sit in the back. Thorougly recommend. A+++++
118 People out of 173 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Made for mums from United Kingdom27 February 2011 22:37
As the only 3-wheeler tandem on the market to have a 360° front swivel wheel with disc brake, the Jané Powertwin Pro offers ultimate control and safety, particularly on hilly terrain or steep streets. It’s a practical option for active parents who want to get out and about with a newborn and a toddler, or twins.
98 People out of 159 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 July 2011 12:30
PROS:
FRONT SEAT RECLINES SLIGHTLY, BACK SEAT LAYS FLAT, BASKET HOLDS MORE THAN IT LOOKS LIKE IT WOULD, EASY TO PUSH AND STEER, NOT TOO HEAVY TO PUSH LIKE ALOT OF TANDEMS, NO NEED FOR CAR SEAT ADAPTERS AS IT SLOTS RIGHT ON, RAINCOVER IS AWSOME BEING LIKE A POP UP TENT

CONS:
NOT MANY THAT I CAN THINK OF, FOLDS QUITE BIG BUT MOST 3 WHEELERS DO.
112 People out of 165 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Melanie Arnold from United KingdomOwner27 February 2011 22:42
Fantastic stroller for twins/siblings. I have owned 4 different double strollers and this was the best by far!
Easy compact fold quick to put up lLie flat rear seat much better than a side by side for shopping/cafe trips. Doesn't look like a double so you don't get stopped all the time so people can ask you about twins. Could be a bit tippy on slopes. Seats could be a little bit bigger
Would definitely recommend this stroller - it is compact and well made
83 People out of 145 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.75 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 July 2011 12:32
Flat lie back for baby suitable from birth, huge hoods keep baby and toddler nicely shaded. Extremely easy to manouver.

60 People out of 118 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo