Matrix Light 2 Lie-flat Car Seat From  £275.00

Rating: 4.77 Based on 9 Our Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 June 2012 23:46
Highly recommend this product.. It's easy to move from car to pram and with one hand. Absolutely love this pram and car seat system. 5 stars. Great service and delivery too.
118 People out of 248 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Mrs Graham from United KingdomOwner05 January 2013 13:17
Ive bought:-
Jane slalom matrix r travel system , Car seat raincover, Pushchair rain cover, Pram bag, Foot muff ( 3 in 1)
All amazing products, excellent value for money.
Fast delivery. Phoned to ask about product availability
& received excellent customer service. I'm am now a
Customer for life!
150 People out of 255 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
MamaBlue4 Mnet from United KingdomOwner25 April 2013 13:59
I love this car seat.
I have the Jane Twone pushchair and have two of these and they're a godsend!
I have two twins who hate sleeping sitting up and can't fall asleep.
With these car seats I can transfer my twins into the car laying down and sit them up in a slightly reclined position while asleep without disturbing them.
I have the isofix base which rotates and is amazing, putting your baby in the car has never been more easy and stress free. Also with the isofix base I can have both car seats on the same row, and alternate between laying them down during long journeys.
I would recommend it to anymore, for the Jane strollers and as a car seat in general.
You definitely get your moneys worth.
125 People out of 235 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
mrsdougs from United KingdomOwner25 April 2013 14:01
I love this car seat! We had to do a lot of approx 4hr journeys soon after my daughter was born and she was able to lie flat comfortably for the whole journey, only stopping for feeding. She lay flat only until 3 months and now prefers to sit up, although, with the rotating isofix base, it is very easy to lie her down if she falls asleep without waking her up.
It is quite a heavy car seat but is so easy to fix on to my trider base that it isn't a problem and you can transfer from car to wheels without waking - no need to transfer to pram or bed as she is already lying flat. This is so much better for her lung and spine development.
We have used it, when away, as a moses basket (with the mattress) and she still fits in at 4 months (just!).
I can't recommend this enough! I would strongly advise getting it with the isofix base though as it is a bit fiddly to get in the car without it and the rotating base is one of the best things!!
It is an expensive car seat but you don't need to buy a separate pram as this does both.
128 People out of 237 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Mich9966 from United KingdomOwner25 April 2013 14:04
Used my Matrix for over a year now and I can not rate it highly enough. I know it is bigger and heavier than some car seats but I wanted one that my daughter Laura could lay flat in so to over come the oxygen desaturation issue (see carseatinfo web site). Initially, I used it as a carrycot on the stroller and in the car as a lie flat car seat. It is easy to secure flat in the car (my husband got it down to 20 seconds) but not so quick in the rear facing position. It did not matter though because we had started to use the stroller seat by then so kept the Matrix secured in the car. I see they have a isofix base now, had it been available when we purchased I suspect we would have bought it.

My friends who bought other car seats regret not buying Matrix now, their kids outgrew their seats in under a year. There is still plenty of room for Laura in her Matrix(hope she will be rear facing for another 4/5 months).

I am expecting our third next year so will use the Matrix on the new Jane Twone stroller with Laura in the second seat. Probably go for the Matrix base as well if budget allows!
109 People out of 204 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Vix Everard from United KingdomOwner08 September 2016 10:28
I have this car seat for my son and can honestly say it's the best thing I've ever bought! Made life so much easier and knowing they can lie down whilst doing the school runs instead of been stuck in the standard car seats is such a relief. Too many people use car seats as a pushchair for their babies and don't know the risks it does to the spine and hips and also the risk of their breathing. I think all babies car seats should be made like this as standard.
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Karima from United Kingdom26 July 2018 13:52
haven't tried it yet but looks great and the idea is fantastic
4 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Ioannis from Greece06 February 2018 06:38
It does what it promises although the quality in some parts was expected to be better (especially due to the price tag). Overall happy with my purchase!
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
VGV from United KingdomOwner26 July 2013 09:01
This item is truly genius in its ability to sit in four different levels of recline! Being able to travel longer distances with the flat mode is also quite a practical feature! Excellent service
Downside: it really is not light in weight. I would definitely get the chassis for it so you never have to carry it far! Just in and out of the car.
161 People out of 263 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo